270-825-0000

历史

first building

这是除创立之初的仓库之外,Tungco 使用的第一个真正的厂房。

1969 年的夏季,

我的父亲 James Nance 在西肯塔基州一家当地煤矿完成销售访问后,回到家,问我愿不愿意通过回收矿场钻头的碳化钨来赚钱;那时,我只有 16 岁。45 年过去了,Tungco 如今已经成为全球最大的二级原料供应商之一。

起初,20 世纪 70 年代,Tungco 主要从矿场和钻头中回收钨。Tungco 于 1977 年成立,并搬进位于肯塔基州汉森市的规模更大的新厂房。八十年代早期,经过了经济大衰退之后,钨的价格和需求下滑,于是 1987 年我开始在回收废钨的同时,生产钻头。在随后的十年里,废钨回收和钻头生产的业务得到了发展,1996 年,为了使保证钨作为企业的核心业务,钻头生产业务从公司里独立出去。

Barn

Tungco 最早的仓库。

新的千禧年给 Tungco 带来了业务上的进步。2000 年,Tungco 扩张了面积,购买了办公楼和仓库。2002 年,收购了周围 10000 平方英尺的土地厂房。2007 年,扩张了 19000 平方英尺的土地厂房来容纳额外的生产线。最近一次厂房修建于 2012 年完成,增加了超过 6000 平方英尺的办公区,以及 19000平方英尺的仓库。我们通过不断扩张,能够在短时间内生产更多钨,为自己的供应商提供了更具竞争力的价格和满意的付费条款。

Tungco Inc Exterior

如今的 Tungco 办公区。

谁能想到父亲的好奇心竟造就了如今的 Tungco。我非常骄傲的宣布,今年 Tungco 将迎来 45 周年庆典。我希望能够向我们的供应商保证,Tungco 将会一如既往提供最优质的服务。”

–Steve Nance,公司创始人兼总裁

 

 

 

3955 Anton Rd. Madisonville, KY 42431 O: 270-825-0000 | F: 270-825-0889

Sitemap |

270-825-0000

History

first building

The first actual building that Tungco used apart from the barn in which the company began.

In the fall of 1969,

my father, James Nance came home from one of his sales visits to a local coalmine in Western Kentucky and asked if I would like to earn some money recovering tungsten carbide from mine drill bits; at the time I was only 16 years of age.  Today, some 45 years later, Tungco now stands as one of the largest Tungsten Secondary Raw Materials supplier in the world.

Through the seventies, the business primarily recycled tungsten from mining and drilling bits.  Tungco was incorporated in 1977 and moved to a new, larger facility in Hanson Kentucky that same year.  After a big slump in the economy in the early eighties, tungsten prices and demand declined and I began manufacturing drill bits in 1987 in addition to recycling tungsten scrap.  Over the next decade both of these businesses grew, and in 1996 the bit manufacturing was spun off to allow Tungco to concentrate on the core business of tungsten.

Barn

The Barn where Tungco began.

The new Millennium brought with it new levels for Tungco. In 2000 new acreage was purchased with an office complex and additional warehousing. In 2002, a neighboring 10,000 square foot production plant was purchased. In 2007 we added a 19,000 square foot production facility to accommodate additional production lines. Our most recent facility was finished in 2012 and provides over 6,000 square feet of office space and 19,000 square feet of warehouse. These additions have enabled us to produce higher volumes of tungsten in shorter time frames, thereby enabling us to provide better pricing and pay-terms to our suppliers.

Tungco Inc Exterior

Tungco offices today.

Who would have thought that my fathers curiosity would lead us to where we are today. I am proud to say as I write this, Tungco will celebrate its 45th year in the Tungsten business.  My hope is to give assurance to potential suppliers and customers that Tungco is in Tungsten for the long haul.

– Steve Nance, Founder and CEO

 

 

 

3955 Anton Rd. Madisonville, KY 42431 O: 270-825-0000 | F: 270-825-0889

Sitemap |